SysML and Cameo training · Dallas–Fort Worth

SysML training in Dallas, four weeks in 2027.

Live, hands-on SysML v1 and SysML v2 classes in Cameo, in person in Dallas or remote in the same session. Every price is published, and no Cameo license is needed: each student logs in to our cloud lab machine.

Class days 9 AM – 4 PM Central · in person or live remote · from $2,650 a seat

Dallas, TX · 2027 public classesCentral time
Jan
Feb
v1Feb 22–25 · Fundamentals
Mar
Apr
v1Apr 19–22 · Fundamentals
May
Jun
v2Jun 14–17 · Fund + Advanced
Jul
Aug
Sep
v1Sep 20–23 · Fund + Advanced
Remote seats in every class● Sep class ends before FY end
4 Dallas weeksFebruary, April, June and September 2027
No licenseA login to our cloud VM, Cameo installed
200+Engineers trained in SysML and Cameo
2 in 2026Dallas classes delivered in May and September

2027 Dallas schedule

Dates and prices for every Dallas class

Register for a remote seat now, or request an in-person seat and pay nothing until the class is confirmed. Each in-person class runs once 4 people sign up to attend in person. We confirm at least 30 days before class.

DatesCourseFormatRemoteIn person, Dallas
Feb 22–25v1SysML v1 FundamentalsStandard · 3½ daysMon–Thu, Thu ends at noon$2,650$3,250Register →
Apr 19–22v1SysML v1 FundamentalsStandard · 3½ daysMon–Thu, Thu ends at noon$2,650$3,250Register →
Jun 14–17v2SysML v2 Fundamentals + v2 Advanced TopicsCondensed 3 days + 1 dayTake one course or both$3,600 both$4,500 bothRegister →
Sep 20–23v1SysML v1 Fundamentals + Advanced TopicsCondensed 3 days + 1 dayBefore the federal fiscal year ends$3,600 both$4,500 bothRegister →

Fundamentals alone in a two-course week: $2,650 remote, $3,250 in person. Advanced Topics alone: $1,250 remote, $1,500 in person. All 2027 dates are tentative. If your group needs a different week, we'll open it as a public class at public prices. Full 2027 schedule, including Knoxville →

Where: in the Dallas–Fort Worth area. We confirm the venue and its address when you register.

Your Dallas options

How our Dallas classes compare

Dallas–Fort Worth engineers have a few choices for SysML training. Here is what each one offers.

Free vendor bootcampsGeneral training catalogsCameoMagic Dallas
PriceFree, limited seatsUsually not published$2,650 remote, $3,250 in person
DatesOnce a year, when offeredOn request4 weeks in 2027, or your team's week
SysML versionUsually the newest, SysML v2Often not statedv1 (what most programs run today) and v2
FormatA few days, in person onlyOnline or on-site, on requestIn person in Dallas or live remote, same session
After classNot statedNot statedYour model, a checkpoint model for every lab, a certificate of completion
A free vendor bootcamp is a good deal if you can get a seat. These are short, in-person SysML v2 introductions covering language, tool and method. Choose us when you need SysML v1 for a program running today, a date that fits your schedule, remote seats for colleagues outside DFW, or a private class for your team.

Based on public listings of SysML training in the Dallas area, checked October 2026.

What you'll do in class

Build one model, start to finish

Each topic moves from the concept, to a worked example in Cameo, to a walkthrough of the lab, and only then to your own hands on the model. Every lab ends with a checkpoint model, so nobody falls behind.

SysML v1 Fundamentals

The language programs run today

Requirements, structure, behavior and parametrics on one Robot Mower model, in Cameo Systems Modeler 2024x. 18 hours.

SysML v2 Fundamentals

Where SysML is going

The same mower in SysML v2, textual and graphical notation side by side, in Cameo 2026x. 18 hours. v2 course outline →

Advanced Topics

Make the model answer questions

One day, 6 hours, the Thursday of a two-course week. Taken alone, or at the bundle rate with Fundamentals.

Questions

Dallas training questions

When are the 2027 Dallas classes?

Feb 22–25 and Apr 19–22 (SysML v1 Fundamentals), Jun 14–17 (SysML v2 Fundamentals and v2 Advanced Topics) and Sep 20–23 (SysML v1 Fundamentals and Advanced Topics). Class days run 9 AM to 4 PM Central.

Where in Dallas is the class held?

In the Dallas–Fort Worth area. We confirm the venue and its address when you register. Remote students join the same session live.

Do I need a Cameo license or a laptop with Cameo?

No license. Every student gets a login to our cloud virtual machine, where Cameo is installed and all the labs are done. Bring a laptop, a mouse and headphones.

When does an in-person class run?

Once 4 people sign up to attend in person. Request a seat with no payment. We confirm at least 30 days before class, then invoice you. If the room doesn't fill, join the same class remotely at the remote price, or put your tuition toward 1-on-1 training hours.

Should I go to a free vendor bootcamp instead?

If you want a free SysML v2 introduction and can get a seat, go. If your program runs SysML v1, you need a date that fits your schedule, or you want to train a team, our classes are built for that.

Can we pay with a purchase order or SF-182?

Yes. We accept purchase orders, SF-182 training forms, ACH, check and card (card adds 3%). CameoMagic is registered in SAM (CAGE 10EH9). How to buy →

Can you train our team at our site in DFW?

Yes. Remote or at your site, on your dates. Groups of 8 or more get a group discount, and any week your group picks can become a public class at public prices.

Is remote the same class?

Yes. Same instructor, same labs, same hours, same certificate. In person adds help at your seat during labs and time with engineers from other companies.

Train in Dallas, or bring your team.

Pick a 2027 Dallas week, or tell us about your group and we’ll quote a private class or open a public one on your week.

Prefer email? Write to consulting@cameomagic.com

Train your team

Groups of 8 or more get a group discount. Please don’t include CUI.

Courses of interest
Format
Please don't include CUI, export-controlled or classified information.